Journal of a Geek

Hello world!

leave a comment »

Since this is the first post in this blog, I thought I would leave that title. The whole idea of the “blog” is a cool concept. It has basically taken the Web from being a one way medium like TV and movies and turned into a two way medium. User created content is taking over the web fast. YouTube has been wildly successful by just giving people a place to share videos of themselves and other things. Now, I had sworn off blogs forever. I think blogs are most useful when they are written by people who have something very important to say. However like Mike Arrington from Techcrunch once talked about on public radio, a blogs importance can be determined by those who it is targetting. So I’m realy just doing this for friends I don’t get to talk to often, and write down my ideas on web development and web 2.0. I’m heading towards just rambling now, so I’m going to cut it off here.

Written by Ryan Farnell

June 4, 2006 at 8:17 pm

Posted in General

Leave a Reply

